nomadmiles.blogg.se

How to use google docs newsletter in mailchimp
How to use google docs newsletter in mailchimp










how to use google docs newsletter in mailchimp

Shrink it so it fits within the guides here and kind of align it towards the top. I'm going to shrink it down and I'm going to Style it with a little bit of a border, like that. So let's drag a photo in, just dragged and dropped it from the Finder. So now I want it to wrap over here but I want to put a photo here. So we've got some sample text and we can see it fills the space and then some. I have a little widget here that will give me some sample text. I'll add another text box and I'll stick this here on the left and let's have it go down to about here. I'm going to shrink this a little bit here and I'm ready to add some more text. Now another thing I want to do is I want to go to Arrange here and set the Text Wrapping to None because I'm going to custom place everything here so I don't want Text Wrapping to get in the way. I want to get it just the right size there so it fits across.

#HOW TO USE GOOGLE DOCS NEWSLETTER IN MAILCHIMP PLUS#

Now to get it just right I'm going to center it and I'm going to use Command Plus and Command Minus to change the font size. It's important to use Styles for something like this because if we want to change say the font of all the headlines throughout the newsletter if they were all set to one style then we can do that very easily. I'm going to select it all and then go to Format and I'm going to set the Style to Title. I'm going to snap this here to the guide and stretch it across and type some text. Let's start with the headline at the top of this newsletter. Now we've got everything set so we can start our layout. So let's say we'll do 4.1 for the right side of the left column and we will do 4.4 for the right side there. A two column layout would put the middle at 4 1/4 here. We're going to do a two column layout here. Adding guides like this is going to make it much easier to do what we need. It's hard to get it perfect but you can and a 1/2 inch here on the right. We're going to be doing 1/2 inch margins so I'm going to add a 1/2 inch here on the left. We want to add some guides so we can see where we're doing layouts. It's a 8 1/2 by 11 sheet of paper which is what we want. Let's expand the window a little bit so we can see that we've got the edges. Now we're going to go under View and Show Rulers. That will convert it to a Page Layout document. Now the first thing we're going to do is we're going to go into Document and then turn off Document Body. So let's start with Blank and we have our Pages document here. Let's say you wanted to do something like this but starting from scratch. So in the template you can see near the bottom some examples of some layouts. Video Transcript: So let's take a look at doing some basic page layout using the latest version of Pages version 6.2. Check out Basic Newsletter Layout in Pages at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.












How to use google docs newsletter in mailchimp